top of page
  • Writer's pictureDEEPA KANSRA

Astrology and Lucky Objects - Part 3 (Bharani, Mrigshira, Pushya, P. & U Phalguni's, Shatabishak )

Updated: Dec 12, 2020

In Part 1 and 2 of Astrology and Lucky Objects we covered the lucky objects for 13 nakshatras.(

Today we delve into what objects can bring harmony to the natives who have their ascendant in Bharani, Mrigshira, Pushya, Purvaphalguni, Uttaraphalguni and Shatabisak.

  1. Bharani

The nakshatra of Bharani falls in the zodiac of Aries ruled by Mars. The body part associated with Bharani nakshatra is the female sexual organ/yoni. Other symbols include a boat (Prash Trivedi). The deity of Bharani is Yama.

The potential of Bharani includes capacity (biological) to give birth to life, ideas, creative works. Themes of sexuality, sexual freedom, fertility, birth, life in the womb, reproductive freedom, birth control, contraception can be associated with the nakshatra.

Meditating on the symbols and the journey of creation and emergence can be a an inspiration for Bharani natives.

(For more details see Sexuality and Reproduction: A Look at Uranus in Bharani, 2020.

2. Mrigshira

Mrigshira is placed in the sign of Taurus ruled by Venus. The nakshatra is much discussed at this point in time because of Rahu's transit in Taurus. The most popular symbol of the nakshatra is the deer's head. The lordship of the nakshatra is with the Moon.

The association with the deer's head makes the nakshatra fragile. The energy type is of searching or being in constant search. The lordship of the moon also adds a lot of mental activity to Mrigshira, leading to involvement in many things at the same time.

The symbol of the deer is perfectly aligned with the energies of the nakshatra and the meanings one can derive from it. The head also representing the power of the mind in attaining mastery over subjects and knowledge.

3. Pushya

Pushya falls in the sign of Cancer ruled by Moon. The sign of Cancer is associated with the energy of care and nourishment. Its primary symbol being the cow's udder. Other symbols include a wheel and a flower (Komilla Sutton, Prash Trivedi).

The cow's udder indicates that Pushya is a source of life including expressions of care and nurture. The wheel represents the cycle of life, a back and forth process where the nourishment one gets is then returned by him or her to nature in different ways.

The nakshatra can give many answers on the ability of persons' to give and receive nourishment. It relates more to the outward expression of care which is felt and experienced by people (it can be compared to the last nakshatra of Revati which is also associated with nourishment).

4. Purvaphalguni

Purvaphalguni falls in the sign of Leo ruled by Sun. In many writings it is referred to as a party nakshatra. Purvaphalguni comes before the star of Uttaraphalguni and thus is seen as the early part /phase of Uttaraphalguni. Uttaraphalguni falls partly in Leo and partly in Virgo.

The primary symbols of the nakshatra are a small fig tree, which becomes a fully grown tree in Uttaraphalguni. The small fig tree indicates that under this nakshatra once sows the seeds, which at a later stage are expected to bear fruit.

Fig trees have been said to have great historic and cultural relevance. In some parts of the world being referred to as the wishing trees, in others as a sacred tree of life and creation. In some countries, cloth is made out of them. The process of making cloth out of the tree has been recognized by the United Nations as an oral and intangible heritage of humanity. (See 10 Fascinating Fig Facts,

Purvaphalguni has one more popular symbol, i.e. the front legs of the bed. The front legs here indicating leisure and relaxation. Meaning an early stage of contemplating.

Meditating on the energy of the nakshatra can bring great insights to the way life involves a process of planning, sowing, contemplating for a future stage to be set.

5. Uttaraphalguni

Uttaraphalguni falls partly in Leo and partly in the sign of Virgo. Uttaraphalguni is the second part of the journey which is initiated in Purvaphalguni. This nakshatra is symbolized by a fully grown tree and the back legs of the bed. The fully grown fig tree represents the accomplishment of creativity, the bearing of the fruit.

Because of the nakshatra falling partly in the sign of Virgo ruled by Mercury, the contemplation and relaxation here is on the finer aspects of life. The fully grown fig tree meaning the reaping of fruits and the sense of fulfillment.

Fulfillment and attainment can be key considerations under this star.

6. Shatabishak

Shatabishak falls in the sign of Aquarius ruled by Saturn. Shatabishak has the symbol of 100 healers or 100 stars or 100 physicians. The energy of healing here is much like we see in Ashvini nakshatra. The reference to the number 100 makes it a star with many faces, facets and significations.

There are two other symbols for Shatabishak. One is a circle and the other a lotus flower. The circle symbolism brings in themes of continuum, boundaries and hidden energies. Just like one may never be sure of what is inside the circle, Shatabishak energies remain partly hidden or beyond exploration. (like the hidden realms of human mind or the outer space).

The lotus flower in Shatabishak is about beauty in many of its forms. The 1000 leaves of the flower and its process of emergence and become complete reveal a lot about the star. Meditating on the symbols can make these natives feel closer to the energies of Shatabishak.

Creating with astrology

With the help of astrology one can create a harmonious physical environment. It can be an enriching experience to align with the energies of the birth chart through objects/paintings. At the same time, one can also observe how the energy of the birth chart is reflecting in the objects around us.


Why do objects have energy?

Can peace of mind be attained by creating a harmonious environment around us?

Is there a story behind every non-living thing?


Related Posts

See All
bottom of page